Dear Associate Fellows,

It is my great pleasure to invite those of you going to the AsMA Annual Scientific Meeting in Las Vegas to join us for the Associate Fellows Group (AFG) Breakfast on Wednesday, May 8 (please see the attached flier for further details). Anyone with an interest in the AFG is welcome to attend, so please feel free to bring family, friends or significant others. In order to secure your place, please book by 12 noon on Monday, May 6.

As part of conducting the Annual Business Meeting of the AFG, we will be inducting the next cohort of new Associate Fellows, presenting the Ellingson Award and our annual Service Awards, announcing new appointees to AFG Committee positions, inviting expressions of interest for remaining vacancies, and conducting a Q&A session for prospective members.

I am also delighted to advise that we have been able to secure as guest speakers four AsMA luminaries – the current President, Dr Roland Vermeiren, the President-Elect, Dr Hernando “Joe” Ortega, the Chair of the Fellows Group, Dr Warren Silberman, and the AsMA Executive Director, Mr Jeffrey Sventek. This will be a rare opportunity to hear words of wisdom and gain insights from these four AsMA leaders.

As a new initiative this year, the AFG Scientific Program Committee has prepared the attached collation of AFG members who are acting as Session Chairs and/or presenting at AsMA (whether that be as part of a workshop or panel, or a slide or poster presentation). We encourage you to scan through the list of sessions and abstract details, and to show your support for your fellow AFG members by attending their sessions or presentations.
Viva Las Vegas!

Kindest regards,
(Dr Rowena Christiansen, AFG Chair)